ASTW announces finalists for 2018 Awards for Excellence

The Australian Society of Travel Writers (ASTW) is proud to announce the finalists for the 2018 Awards of Excellence. We had a record breaking amount of entries this year, with some new categories introduced.

We would like to thank each and every one of our sponsors – without them, there are no awards.

The Society would also like to thank the judges. There are three independent judges for each category, all industry leaders hailing from the USA, UK, India, New Zealand, Canada, China and Australia.

The winners will be announced at the 2018 Awards for Excellence, to be held at Anantara Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand, on 19 August.

View the complete list of finalists


For media information, contact ASTW PR representatives:

Saskia Baker on 0407 752 813 or
Angela Thompson on 0481 368 018 or

For more information on the ASTW or to become a member see How to apply.