ASTW 2019/2020 Committee

The ASTW is run by a committee of 10 members: eight writer members and two PR members. The committee meets monthly to discuss, plan, organise and make decisions that will serve its members, the ASTW and the travel industry as a whole.

Office Bearers


President: Helen Hayes
Email: president@astw.org.au

Vice President: Aleney de Winter
Email: vicepresident@astw.org.au

Secretary: Jeremy Bourke
Email: secretary@astw.org.au

Treasurer: Deborah Dickson-Smith
Email: treasurer@astw.org.au

Writer Representatives


Catherine Marshall

Christina Pfeiffer

Natascha Mirosch

Sue Preston

Public Relations Representatives


Mandy Dwyer

Saskia Baker
Email: pr@astw.org.au

ASTW Sub-Committees and Volunteers

Sustainability Sub-Committee


Please get in touch with the sub-committee at the email addresses below or via Messenger on Facebook, with any ideas, suggestions or feedback. Our aim is to help make the ASTW and its events more sustainable and as plastic-free, zero-waste and low-impact as possible.

Aleney de Winter
aleney@smallworldmedia.com

Catherine Marshall
cath.m.r@bigpond.net.au

Deborah Dickson-Smith
treasurer@astw.org.au

Justine Costigan
justinecostigan@gmail.com

Louise Southerden
lousouth@hotmail.com

Social Media Team


Facebook:
Deborah Dickson-Smith

Facebook:
Danielle Lancaster

Facebook:
Kerry Heaney

Facebook:
Jennifer Johnston

Twitter:
Tim Richards

Instagram:
Jodi Clark

Lunch Coordinators


National and Sydney Lunch Coordinator
Laura Speirs
Email: laura@8thday.com.au

Brisbane Lunch Coordinator
Sue Fuller
Email: susan.fuller@synergypr.net.au

Brisbane Lunch Coordinator
Kerry Heaney
Email: kerry@eatdrinkandbekerry.com.au

Melbourne Lunch Coordinator
Belinda Jackson
Email: belinda.jackson@globalsalsa.com

ASTW Secretariat and Convention Manager


Justine White
Tel: 0447 282 898
Email: secretariat@astw.org.au